Thought Bubble is the UK’s largest annual event which celebrates sequential art in all its forms, including everything from superheroes to independent and small press comics. We are a non profit making organisation dedicated to promoting comics and graphic novels as an important cultural art form. Taking place at a variety of venues across the city, our aim is to cater to both long-time comic book fans and those who have never picked up a graphic novel before.

Thought Bubble 2012 will take place 11th – 18th November with a centre-piece two day convention on Saturday 17th and Sunday 18th.

2012′s festival will include free art and writing based workshops for young people and adults, panels and talks lead by industry professionals, and a programme of sequential art related film screenings. The special two day convention includes an incredible line-up of leading artists and writers, and over 300 exhibitor tables showcasing comics, art and merchandise. The weekend will also feature portfolio viewings and competitions. This promises to be one of the best events of its kind in the UK, where you’ll be able to meet some of your favourite comic book creators and browse the huge selection of memorabilia on sale – brought to you by the biggest and best exhibitors and dealers from across the country.

Artists attending


Kate Beaton

Mark Waid

Alison Bechdel

Jason Aaron

Becky Cloonan

Stephen Wacker

Paolo Rivera

Skottie Young

Ivan Brandon

Phil Noto

David Petersen

Yanick Paquette

Emma Rios

Fiona Staples

Andy Diggle

Ian Churchill

Frazer Irving

Giannis Milonogiannis

Jordie Bellaire

John Allison

Jimmy Broxton

Declan Shalvey

Lee Garbett

Pia Guerra

Ian Boothby

Robin Furth

Marc Laming

Robbie Morrison

Andy Belanger

Hannah Berry

Kev Walker

David Hine

David Aja

Kieron Gillen

Boo Cook

Charlie Adlard

Peter Hogan

Simon Davis

Leigh Gallagher

Dave Johnson

Nick Spencer

Sean Phillips

Darryl Cunningham

Laurence Campbell

Rob Williams

Simone Lia

Robert Deas

Jim Alexander

Gary Erskine

Antony Johnston

Paul Duffield

Simon Fraser

Emma Vieceli

Kate Brown

Rufus Dayglo

Andrew Wildman

Simon Spurrier

Richard Jordan